2023 Elections: INEC Declares Tinubu Winner

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu winner of the 2023 presidential election.

Chairman of the electoral umpire, Prof Mahmud Yakubu declared Tinubu who polled 8,794,726 winner after satisfying all requirements of the law

In the final collation of the results the People Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, Alhaji Atiku Abubakr polled 6,984,520, Labour Party candidate Mr Peter Obi polled 6,101,533, and Rabiu Kwakwaso of the NNP who polled 1,496,687