Apapa LG Chairman Inaugurates CDC Executives

The chairman of Apapa local government, Hon Idowu Adejumoke Senbanjo, has inaugurated the executive members of the community development committee (CDC) of the council.

The inauguration and sworn in ceremony which was held on Thursday was in line with the directives of the dissolution and subsequent election of new executives by the Lagos state Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu.

Inaugurating the executives on behalf of the executive chairman, the council vice chairman Hon Ismail Ganiu urged the new excutive members to be good ambassadors of the local government and always put the interest of the local government and the people at heart while discharging their duties.

The council boss also reminded them that Community Service is a voluntary work which only God can reward them and hoped that in coming years, apapa CDC will be amongst the best in the state.

In the same vein, the council manager, Mrs Mosunmola Otaiku-Okooka advised the new exco members to think outside-the-box by coming up with initiatives and ideas that will be selfless and at the same time will also bring revenue into the purse of the association.

The newly sworn in chairman on behalf of the exco promised to take apapa CDC to greater heights and also appreciated the outgoing exco’s for their forthrightness and tenacity.

The Newly elected members are; .Mr Nathaniel-Adebiyi Chairman; Mr Babatunde Daniel 1st vice chairman; Chief Mrs.Ntiaba Chioma 2nd Vice Chairman;.Mr Sulaimon Kolawole General Secretary; Mr Abiodun Bakare Ass.Gen.Secretary; Alh Sekinat Sodehinde Financial Secretary, and Alh Ibrahim Kareem Auditor.

Others are Mr Adio Ibrahim Treasurer; Mr S.K Ogunlabi Welfare1; Mrs Macarthy Ojora Welfare2; Mr Akeem Bakare Social Secretary; Mr Ojo Philips Publicity Secretary; Eng. Bolaji Laja Ex Officio 1; Alhaji Jelili Ex Officio 11; Alh Adeyemo Talubi Ex Officio 111; Mrs Rashedat Oladejo Ex officio IV; Mrs Bisi Ige Ex Officio V; Alh Jubril Ibrahim Ex Officio Vl and others.