Back-to-school: Lagos Council Chairman, Oloyede Flags-off Distribution of School Bags, Exercise Books, other Writing Materials to Pupils

It was an environment full of excitement and prayers as the executive chairman of Oshodi-Isolo local government Lagos state, Otunba Kehinde Almaroof Oloyede welcomed the pupils of public primary school of the local government back to school with the distribution of customized school bags, exercise books and pens.

The epoch making educational program had 20 pupils drawn from each of the 31 public primary schools within the local government to participate in the flag-off event.

While welcoming the pupils and their teachers, Otunba Oloyede charged them to be diligent, determined and prayerful towards their studies while informing them that education remains the only viable key that can open many doors.

It was also an avenue for the council chairman to reel out his achievements in the educational sector which include distribution of 800 GCE and 400 JAMB forms, provision of educational materials to aid smart learning, scholarship opportunities to indigent students among others within the local government.

The council honcho further revealed that after the flag-off, his team will be visiting each of the schools to ensure that every pupil in public primary school benefits from the exercise, saying it is operation leave no child behind.

He said; “We are here today to welcome back our pupils to school and also to roll out our educational palliative. For the flag-off today, we will be distributing customized school bags, exercise books and pen to 20 pupils drawn from all the public primary schools in our local government. In the coming days, my team, some will be headed by my Vice, some by the Secretary or while others by our chairperson, will also be visiting the schools to ensure everyone gets, we will ensure no child is left behind. We shall be working closely with the Education Secretary’s office and our department of Education to achieve this.

This is our way of supporting the pupils and their parents considering the current economic situation occasioned by the subsidy removal. It is also our way of ensuring that the pupils remained in school.

Soonest, we shall also be moving to our schools for renovations and where the need be, complete demolition and construction. We are committed to creating a conductive atmosphere for our children to learn.”

The list of the beneficiary schools are:

1) Afolabi Pry school Oshodi

2)Afariogun Pry school Oshodi

3)Ajibulu Pry school, Mafoluku

4)Ago-owu Pry school, Shogunle

5)Aregbe Pry school, Mafoluku

6)Mafoluku Pry school, Mafoluku

7) St. Paul Pry School, Mafoluku

8)Basiru Dania Pry School Mafoluku

9) Hope Pry School Mafoluku

10)Temidire Pry School,Tiwalade, Shogunle

11) Local Government Pry School, Shogunle

12)Folaranmi Pry School, Shogunle

13)New State Pry school Oshodi

14) Owoseni Pry School, Oshodi

15) Central Pry School, Oshodi

16) St. John Pry school Oshodi

17) Oshodi Pry school Oshodi

18) Methodist Pry School, Ogundele, Ewutuntun

19)Ewu Pry school, Ewutuntun

20) Methodist Pry School Oshodi

21) Wesley Pry School Oshodi

22) Ipesa Balogun Pry school, Oshodi

23) Folorunso Pry School Oshodi

24) Local Government Pry School Orile – Oshodi

25) Community Pry School Mafoluku

26) State Mafoluku Pry school Mafoluku

27) State Ewu Pry school Mafoluku

28) Larinde Pry School Mafoluku

29 Monsuru Agoro Pry School Mafoluku

30) Oshodi Model Pry School, Oshodi

31) ldeal Pry School Oshodi.

The highlight of the program was the commissioning Table Tennis to promote sporting activities and toilets newly rehabilitated by the Education Secretary of the local government, Hon. Mayowa Alakija.