Oyo Guber Election: INEC Declares Makinde Winner

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Oyo State Governor Seyi Makinde winner of the state’s gubernatorial election. Makinde polled 563,756 votes to beat his closet rival Sen. Teslim Folarin of All Progressive Congress (APC) who scored 256,685 votes while candidate of Accord Adebayo Adelabu scored 38,357 votes. Oyo Returning Officer, Prof. Adebayo Banire … Read more

Read More